## **REPORTED JUDGMENTS**

## of

## HON'BLE JUSTICE SYED SHAHID BAHAR,

As

## Judge, High Court of Azad Jammu & Kashmir

<b>S.</b> #	Case Title	Citation
1.	Ghosia Riaz <b>v.</b> Joint Admission Committee for Admission In Medical Colleges of Azad Jammu and Kashmir through Chairman and 4 others	PLD 2022 High Court (AJ&K) 25 = ILR 2022 AJK 57
2.	Yasir Shafique <b>v.</b> Station House Officer, Police Station City Muzaffarabad, District Muzaffarabad, Azad Kashmir and 3 others	2022 MLD 1023
3.	Raja Junaid Rafique <b>v.</b> Registrar/District Judge Muzaffarabad and 2 others	2022 MLD 1056
4.	Muhammad Sheroz Khan <b>v.</b> The State through AG AJK etc	ILR 2022 AJK 67
5.	Javed Ahmed Khan <b>v.</b> Mst. Noreen, etc	ILR 2022 AJK 71
6.	Tahir Saleem Mughal <b>v.</b> State through Advocate General of Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Muzaffarabad and 3 others	2022 MLD 1209
7.	Muhammad Tahir <b>v.</b> Chairman Board of Governors P.M. Azad Jammu and Kashmir and 4 others	2022 MLD 1294
8.	Mohammad Nazir and 10 others <b>v.</b> Alim Deen and 9 others	2022 MLD 1320
9.	Syed Muhammad Rizwan Shah and another <b>v</b> . Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Chief Secretary and 5 others	2022 YLR 1746
10.	Gul Muhammad <b>v.</b> Jan Mohammad and 4 others	PLD 2022 High Court (AJ&K) 40
11.	Naveed Nazir <b>v.</b> Department of Agriculture, Livestock, Irrigation and ESMA Azad Government and 5 others	2022 PLC(C.S.) 975
12.	Kashmir Orphan Relief Trust Jarri Kass Mirpur through Chairman <b>v.</b> Family Judge Hajira and 2 others	2022 CLC 1465
13.	Mohammad Azam Khan and 6 others <b>v.</b> Mohammad Bashir Khan and 9 others	2022 CLC 1580
14.	Khadam Hussain and 2 others <b>v.</b> Khursheed Bibi and 2 others	2022 MLD 1565
15.	Usman Ali Malik and others <b>v.</b> Controller of Government Printing Press Printing and Stationery Dept. Muzaffarabad and others	PLJ 2022 AJ&K 50
16.	Noman Ashraf <b>v.</b> Sardar Nazar Muhammad Khan and 2 others	2022 YLR 1771
17.	Muhammad Shabir Khan <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Secretary Services and General Administration and 6 others	2022 PLC(C.S.) 1073 = ILR 2022 AJK 127
18.	Javed Ahmed Khan and 5 others <b>v.</b> Mst. Noreen(Widow) and 8 others	PLD 2022 High Court (AJ&K) 57
19.	Riaz Furnishers (Pvt.) Ltd. <b>v.</b> Executive Engineer Physical Planning and Housing Department Maintenance Division and 3 others	PLD 2022 High Court (AJ&K) 61
20.	Mohammad Bashir Khan and another <b>v.</b> Mohammad Azam Khan and 21 others	PLD 2022 High Court (AJ&K) 72

2022 CLC 1876	Irshad Begum and others <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Senior Member Board of Revenue/Secretary Rehabilitation and 5 others	21.
2022 CLC 1912	Inhabitants of Village Leepa <b>v.</b> District Judge Jhelum Valley/Hattian Bala and 17 others	22.
PLJ 2022 AJ&K 90	Atif Javed Abbasi and others <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Secretary Planning & Development, Muzaffarabad and others	23.
PLJ 2022 AJ&K 97	Muhammad Khan and 9 others <b>v.</b> Abid Hussain Shah and 6 others	24.
2022 PLC(C.S.) 1476	Mujtaba Ahmed Khan and 8 others <b>v.</b> Inspector General of Police, Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir and 3 others	25.
2022 PLC(C.S.) 1511	Rashida Begum <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Secretary Elementary and Secondary Education and 6 others	26.
ILR 2022 AJK 182	Muhammad Waseem Mughal <b>v.</b> The State etc	27.
PLJ 2022 AJ&K 122	Aurangzaib Khan <b>v.</b> Director General Health Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir and another	28.
PLJ 2022 AJ&K 124 = 2023 PLC (CS) 1023	Naveed Khursheed <b>v.</b> DPI E&S Education (M) Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir Muzaffarabad and 2 others	29.
PLJ 2022 AJ&K 138	Muhammad Rafique Mir and 7 others <b>v</b> . Delimitation Authority for Local Bodies Election / District and Sessions Judge Jhelum Valley and 5 others	30.
2022 YLR 2487	Sabir Hussain <b>v.</b> The State through Advocate General and 4 others	31.
2022 PLC (C.S.) 1554	Zaid Asif Awan <b>v</b> . Azad Government through Chief Secretary, Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir and 6 others	32.
2023 CLC 188	Fayyaz Ahmed Abbasi <b>v.</b> District Judge Muzaffarabad and 5 others	33.
[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 27]	Fiyaz Haider Nawabi, ASC <b>v.</b> Chief Secretary Azad Jammu and Kashmir Government, Civil Secretariat Muzaffarabad and 5 others	34.
[2023 PLC(C.S.) 54	Muhammad Yaseen Assistant Sub-Inspector (ASI) and 48 others <b>v</b> . Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Chief Secretary/Secretary Home and 11 others]	35.
[PLD 2023 High Court (AJ&K) 38]	Saeeda Bibi v. Judge Family Court, Muzaffarabad and 2 others	36.
[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 42]	Abida Sharif etc <b>v</b> . Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Schools, Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Secretary Elementary and Secondary Schools Azad Jammu and Kashmir and others	37.
[PLD 2022 High Court (AJK) 41]	Raja Zain Akbar Khan & another <b>v</b> . Secretary Public Works Department(PWD) Azad Government of The State of Jammu and Kashmir & 6 others	38.
[PLD 2023 High Court (AJK) 55]	Muhammad Ayan Ali Raja <b>v.</b> Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly through Secretary and 4 others	39.
[ILR 2023 AJK 80]	Seeraj Din etc <b>v.</b> Govt. AJK etc	40.
[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 50]	Samra Bibi <b>v.</b> District Education Officer (F), District Muzaffarabad Azad Jammu and Kashmir & 2 others	41.
[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 55]	Majid Hussain Shah <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Chief Secretary, Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir, Muzaffarabad and 3 others	42.
[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 61]	Commissioner Inland Revenue, Muzaffarabad <b>v</b> . Malik Muhammad Yaseen Manager UBL Bhimber Azad Kashmir	43.

	Sheren Hussain and another v. Shahzad Hussain	
44.	Shah and 2 others	[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 67]
45.	Muhammad Sajid <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Secretary Higher Education, having his office at New Secretariat Muzaffarabad and 3 others	[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 72]
46.	Zubair and 16 others <b>v.</b> Senior Superintendent Police, Jhelum Valley and others	[PLD 2023 High Court (AJ&K) 89]
47.	Raja Muhammad Bashir Khan <b>v.</b> Justice of Peace/District and Sessions Judge, Muzaffarabad and 2 others	[PLD 2023 High Court (AJ&K) 108]
48.	Sheikh Iqbal Ghani & others <b>v.</b> Deputy Commissioner Rehabilitation District Jhelum Valley, Azad Government and others	[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 84]
49.	Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Mughal <b>v.</b> Additional District Judge, Muzaffarabad Azad Kashmir and 10 others	[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 87]
50.	Shabraz Shabir v. District Education Officer (Male)ElementaryandSecondaryEducation,Muzaffarabad and 5 others	[2023 PLC(C.S.) 718]
51.	Mohammad Sajjad <b>v.</b> Secretary Higher Education Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir Muzaffarabad and 4 others	[2023 PLC (C.S) 735]
52.	Junaid Abbasi <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Chief Secretary and 3 others	[PLD 2023 High Court (AJ&K) 116]
53.	Ghayoor Hussain Shah and 3 others <b>v.</b> District Judge Bagh, District Bagh, Azad Jammu and Kashmir and 42 others	[2023 CLC 1290]
54.	Malik Zafar Ali Awan, DSP Crime Branch Muzaffarabad Azad Kashmir <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Chief Secretary Muzaffarabad and 8 others	[2023 PLC(C.S.) 844]
55.	Muhammad Khalid Khan <b>v.</b> Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir through Secretary Department of Physical Planning and Housing Muzaffarabad and 3 others	[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 118]
56.	Syeda Ayesha Gillani <b>v.</b> Principal Poonch Medical College, Rawalakot, Azad Jammu and Kashmir and 3 others	[PLJ 2023 AJ&K 122]