• لَقَدۡ أَهۡلَكۡنَا مَا حَوۡلَكُم مِّنَ ٱلۡقُرَىٰ وَصَرَّفۡنَا ٱلۡأَيَـٰتِ لَعَلَّهُمۡ يَرۡجِعُونَ

CAUSE LISTS

Cause List Date Cause List Day Cause List Branch
Muzaffarabad Mirpur Kotli Rawalakot
21 October 2021 Thursday View List
--- --- ---
20 October 2021 Wednesday View List
--- --- ---
19 October 2021 Tuesday View List
--- --- ---
18 October 2021 Monday View List
--- --- ---
16 October 2021 Saturday View List
--- --- ---
15 October 2021 Friday View List
--- --- ---
14 October 2021 Thursday View List
--- --- ---
13 October 2021 Wednesday View List
--- --- ---
12 October 2021 Tuesday View List
--- --- ---
11 October 2021 Monday View List
--- --- ---
9 October 2021 Saturday View List
--- --- ---
8 October 2021 Friday View List
--- --- ---
7 October 2021 Thursday View List
--- --- ---
6 October 2021 Wednesday View List
--- --- ---
5 October 2021 Tuesday View List
--- --- ---
4 October 2021 Monday View List
--- --- ---
2 October 2021 Saturday View List
--- --- ---
1 October 2021 Friday View List
View List --- ---
30 September 2021 Thursday View List
View List --- ---
29 September 2021 Wednesday View List
--- --- ---
28 September 2021 Tuesday View List
--- --- ---
27 September 2021 Monday View List
--- --- ---

ABOUT US

The High Court was established under Resolution No. 372 passed on 18th May 1948. Through this resolution, one post of Judge High Court, one Steno, one Clerk of Court, one Registrar High Court, one Assistant Advocate General and one Chaprasi for the High Court were created. Through another resolution No. 594 passed on 9.10.1948, it was decided that instead of one Judge there would be two Judges of the High Court. It was provided that in the event of difference between the two on any point the opinion of the Chief Justice would prevail. It was also provided that the incumbent Judge of the High Court would be the Chief Justice because of his seniority in service in Azad Government. Under an order of the President issued 8.11.1948, Mr. Justice Abdul Majeed Khan was appointed Chief Justice of the High Court. Sheikh Abdul Rashid was appointed as puisne Judge of the High Court. At that time the Headquarter of the High Court was at Rawalpindi with the code name of “Lion”. Under Cabinet Order No. 233/50 dated 11.7.1950, actions of Minister for Law in fixing the headquarter of the High Court at “Lion” in the first instance and then in shifting the headquarter of the High Court from “Lion” to Muzaffarabad were confirmed.

Message

The primary mission of the AJK High Court is to provide a fair and impartial forum for the resolution of disputes. Fairness includes the opportunity to be heard, the chance to have the court process explained, and the right to be treated with respect. Impartiality requires that court decisions be based on the law and facts of a given case, not on the political convictions, personal views, or religious beliefs of those involved – or on such factors as a party’s race, gender, economic circumstances, or social status.
READ MORE

NAVIGATION

AJK Supreme Court

AJK Supreme Court

The Supreme Court of AJK is the highest Court of appeal in Azad Jammu and Kashmir. It consists of a Chief Justice and three other Judges.
READ MORE
District Court AJK

District Court AJK

The Muzaffarabad District Court of AJK
Read More